Beats by Dr. Dre in PINK!!!

Beats by Dr. Dre in PINK!!!

Before I was introduced to these fantastic headphones, I like most people was content to listen to my music via the tiny ear buds, or the usual headphones, with all the wonderful sound distortions that came with them. The flat canned echo-ey, the blurred together jumbled, and the over all distorted notes of your typical cheap and expensive head phones.

Now when you don’t know better, you are contented and in some cases, happy with what in reality are relatively inferior headphones. We spend so much of our time with some sort of ear piece in our ears, whether we are commuting,  training, or texting. They are such a part of modern life now, why not have the best you can afford?

I too was like the rest of the population, listening to music with less than ideal headphones. Until, I was accidentally introduced to Beats by Dr.Dre, my first reaction was, “what is all that extra stuff in the background?” Then I realized it was the subtle back ground sounds I wasn’t hearing with other headphones, parts of the music that are flattened out due to the tendency of other headphones mushing the sounds into a few channels. So, in essence you are hearing the music ‘incorrectly’. Or generally, as opposed to the more specific nuances of a piece. Now I am not a sound expert, but this is just the impression I get when comparing my Pink Baby Beats, with my former Sony headphones.

So, after a certain closely related relative nicked my other set of Beats, I was left floundering in the abyss of smushed sounds and tinny playback, until I decided to treat myself to a new pair of the above pink darlings.

Oh if my first pair (the Solo HD) was yummy, these are lovely, pink and yummier. They sit delightfully over the ear, and are even more brilliant in sound delivery. The only draw back to these is the price tag. But, sometimes in life you just have to do it. And these are worth it.

Leave a Reply

